Wigan borough general election candidates 2017

General election 2017
General election 2017
Share this article

Wigan borough's confirmed candidates for the 2017 general election.


Mark Clayton (Liberal Democrats)

Lisa Nandy (Labour)

Will Patterson (Green)

Nathan Ryding (Ukip)

Alex Williams (Conservative)


Bob Brierley (Independent)

Adam Carney (Conservative)

Yvonne Fovargue (Labour)

John Skipworth (Liberal Democrats)


Mark Bradley (Ukip)

James Grundy (Conservative)

Richard Kilpatrick (Liberal Democrats)

Jo Platt (Labour)

Bolton West (covering Atherton)

Rebecca Forrest (Liberal Democrats)

Chris Green (Conservative)

Julie Hilling (Labour)

Martin Tighe (Ukip)

West Lancashire (covering Appley Bridge, Wrightington, Parbold and Up Holland)

Jo Barton (Liberal Democrats)

David Braid (War veterans pro-traditional family party)

Rosie Cooper (Labour)

Sam Currie (Conservative)

Nate Higgins (Green)

Related articles

Bob vows to be a strong voice as MP

Tories launch bid to cause election upsets

Greens hope to make gains amid development fallout

Labour incumbents bid to retain their seats

Lib Dems target the borough's Remainers

Ukip hopes to make gains in wake of Brexit results

Is it time for Lexit?